Our Faculty

Kenton Anderson, MD
Stanford University

Clinical Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine
Director, Emergency Ultrasound Research
Co-Director, Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship

Monika Aplyn, MD
Alta Bates Summit Medical Center

Critical Care

Nibras Bughrara, MD
Albany Medical Center

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and Critical Care
Director, Adult Critical Care Division

Rebecca Burk, MD
Renown Health

Department of Pulmonary and Critical Care

Vladyslav Dieiev, MD
Advocate Aurora Health

Attending Physician - Critical Care Medicine

Deepa Gotur, MD
Houston Methodist

Associate Professor of Critical Care Medicine

Matthew Griffee, MD
University of Utah

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology

Mark P. Hamlin, MD, MS, FCCM
University of Vermont

Professor of Anesthesiology and Surgery
Vice Chair of Anesthesiology
Quality Chair, Anesthesiology
Medical Director of Respiratory Care Services

Bilal Jalil, MBBS
West Virginia University

Assistant Professor, Cardiac Intensivist

Jerry John, MD
Carilion Clinic

Co-Director, Mechanical Circulatory Support for the Advanced Heart Failure/Ventricular Assist Device Program

Daniel Johnson, MD
University of Nebraska

Global Center for Health Security Scholar
Associate Professor
Division Chief of Critical Care
UNMC College of Medicine

David Kantor, MD PhD
Boston Childrens' Hospital, Harvard Medical School

Associate Professor in Critical Care Medicine, Department of Anesthesiology, Critical Care and Pain Medicine

Jan Kasal, MD
Washington University

Associate Professor of Critical Care Medicine

John Klick, MD
University of Vermont

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology
Thought Leader in Ultrasound

Jason Lambrecht, MD, PharmD
Creighton University

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Michael Lanspa, MD
Intermountain Medical Center

Professor of Medicine
Director, Critical Care Echocardiography Service

Akiva Leibowitz, MD
Beth Israel Deaconess, Harvard Medical School

Instructor in Anaesthesia

Nadav Levy, MD
Beth Israel Deaconess, Harvard Medical School

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology

Rachel Liu BAO, MBBCh, FACEP
Yale School of Medicine

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
Director of Point-of-Care Ultrasound Education

Yiju Teresa Liu, MD RDMS

Fellowship Program Director, Emergency Ultrasound
Health Sciences Associate Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine

Anne Oesterling, MD
Intermountain Medical Center

Anesthesiology and Critical Care,
Thoracic ICU

Achikam Oren-Grinberg, MD
Beth Israel Deaconess, Harvard Medical School

Assistant Professor of Anaesthesia

Joel Pittman, MD
LDS Hospital

Department of Pulmonary and Critical Care

Pedro Salinas, MD
Aurora Health

Critical Care Medicine

Sadia Sarzynski, MD MHSc

Head of Clinical Ultrasound
Critical Care Medicine Department

Tatyana Shvilkina, DO
Harvard Medical School

Clinical Fellow, Emergency Medicine

Shaun Thompson, MD

Director, Critical Care Anesthesiology Fellowship Program Associate Professor of Anesthesiology Medical Director, ECMO